join forces for a stronger european railway

The European Railway Clusters Initiative (ERCI) started in 2009, with in-depth investigation, networking effort, and consultations with the European Commission.

ERCI brings together 9 major research and innovation driven railway clusters, which are:
- BTS railway industry - Germany (Saxony)
- CNA Cluster Bahntechnik Bavaria - Germany (Bavaria)
- i-Trans - France (Northern France)
- Berlin Partner für Wirtschaft und Technologie GmbH - Germany (Berlin capital region)
- Rail Alliance - United Kingdom
- Railgrup - Spain (Catalonia)
- RTCA Railway Technology Cluster Austria - Austria
- Southern Railway Cluster - Poland

- DITECFER - Italy

Altogether, they represent 7 countries and 1000 SME.

- to reinforce the European competitiveness of the railway industry thanks to innovation
- to share experience and efforts to avoid redundancies and promote efficiency
- to build European projects and bring our members business opportunities

- European-level lobbying (European Commission, ERRAC, UNIFE, Shift²Rail)
- collaboration with European partners (industry and research institutes)
- participation to transnational innovation projects (Deufrako, H2020, EraSME)
- organization of B2B meetings and technical workshops

ERCI specific actions :
- Mapping of competences and networking
- Emergence of collaborative R&I projects with a special focus on embarking SME (technology providers)
- lobbying



Copyright © 2012 ERCI - All rights reserved